Are you a foodie? Are you a vegan? Finding some tantalizing snacks for you can be a challenging task. Here’s Jack in the Box for you, A detailed guide to jack in the box vegan options you can try and enjoy without feeling guilty.
Let us introduce you to a vegan food extravaganza at Jack in the Box. From salads to condiments and drinks, here is a host of options for vegans. Also, there are some delicacies that are customized and presented as a vegan dish on the guests’ demands.
Isn’t it already making you hungry? You don’t have to look at the clock. They are open for 24 hours.
Jack in the Box Vegan Food Choices to Appease Your Appetite
Come, have a detailed look at the vegan options available at Jack in the Box. You can also get a taste of vegan beverages there. Even condiments are cruelty-free to add to your joy.
Mouthwatering Vegan Options:
- Teriyaki Rice Bowl: This is basically a Teriyaki rice bowl, you can simply customize it by asking them to leave the chicken and add extra veggies. These veggies will taste divine with teriyaki sauce that is vegan-friendly. If you order in person it's cheaper because they replace the chicken with the veggies. If you use the app, they charge for extra veggies, with no decreased price for the no chicken and that is Sad.
- French Fries at jack in the Box are vegan and vegetarian friendly. They are Cooked in Canola Blend Frying Oil. All seasoning is plant-based and fries are deep-fried in Canola Blend Frying Oil.
- Seasoned Curly Fries
- Potato Wedges: does not contain any animal product and are vegan. They are also cooked in Canola Blend Frying Oil.
- Hash Brown: Does not have any animal products and is suitable for vegans and vegetarians. They are cooked in canola oil and no animal product is used as an ingredient.
They come with plentiful options in potato fries. From French fries, potato wedges, hash browns and seasoned curly fries – all are vegan friendly options at Jack in the Box.
- Side Salads: you can have these side salad bowls without the croutons and ranch dressing. instead, you can have Balsamic Vinaigrette as a dressing. All other salad dressings at jack in the box contain milk and egg and are not vegan.
- Corn Sticks: They are also suitable for vegans and vegetarians.
- Salsa, Fire Roasted: It is simply fire-roasted veggies with some seasoning. No animal product is used and is suitable for vegans and vegetarians.
|Jack in The Box Vegan Food Options||Ingredients |
(Source: Jack in the Box)
|Teriyaki Rice Bowl||Veggies, rice and vegan teriyaki sauce|
|French Fries||Potatoes, Vegetable Oil (Contains One or More of the Following: Canola, Palm, Soybean), Modified Food Starch (Potato, Corn, Tapioca), Rice Flour, Dextrin, Salt, Leavening (Disodium Dihydrogen Pyrophosphate, Sodium Bicarbonate), Dextrose, Xanthan Gum|
|Seasoned Curly Fries||Potatoes, Vegetable Oil (contains one or more of the following: Canola, Palm, Soybean), Enriched Bleached Flour (Flour, Niacin, Iron, Thiamin Mononitrate, Riboflavin, Folic Acid), Salt, Modified Cornstarch, Corn Meal, Spices, Dextrin, Garlic Powder, Leavening (Disodium Dihydrogen Pyrophosphate, Sodium Bicarbonate), Onion Powder, Cornstarch, Yeast Extract, Spice and Coloring, Natural Flavor, Dextrose, Annatto (color)|
|Potato Wedges||Potatoes, Vegetable Oil (contains one or more of the following: Canola, Palm, Soybean), Enriched Bleached Flour (Flour, Niacin, Iron, Thiamin Mononitrate, Riboflavin, Folic Acid), Cornstarch, Dextrin, Modified Corn Starch, Salt, Rice Flour, Sugar, Leavening (Disodium Dihydrogen Pyrophosphate, Sodium Bicarbonate), Color (Annatto, Tumeric), Dextrose. Cooked in Canola Blend Frying Oil.|
|Hash Browns||Potatoes, Canola and Palm Oil, Salt, Dehydrated Potato, Enriched Wheat Flour (Flour, Niacin, Iron, Thiamin Mononitrate, Riboflavin, Folic Acid), Natural Flavor, Disodium Dihydrogen Pyrophosphate (to promote color retention), Dextrose|
|Side Salads||Lettuce, cucumbers, carrots, grape tomatoes and Balsaimic Vinaigrette|
|Corn Sticks||CornMasa, Soybean Oil, Cajun Seasoning (Maltodextrin, Salt, Spices and Herbs [Onion Powder, Tomato Powder, Garlic Powder, Natural Flavoring, Green Pepper Powder], Modified Cornstarch)|
|Salsa, Fire Roasted||Diced Tomatoes, Tomato Concentrate (Water, Tomato Paste), Roasted Tomato|
Puree, Onions, Jalapeños, Dried Onions, Salt, Cilantro, Cumin, Dried Garlic, Chili Pepper, Citric Acid,
Jack In The Box Vegan Sauces
Jack In The Box got some delicious and appetizing vegan-friendly sauces. These sauces are free from any animal-derived ingredients thus they are suitable for vegans and vegetarians. They are
- Barbecue Dipping Sauce
- Low-Fat Balsamic Vinaigrette Dressing
- Hot and Regular Taco Sauce
- Sweet Baby Ray’s BBQ Sauce
- Frank's® RedHot® Buffalo Dipping Sauce
- French’s Mustard Packet
- Sweet ‘N Sour Dipping Sauce
- Teriyaki Dipping Sauce
- Teriyaki Sauce Regular
- KKikkoman® Soy Sauce Packet
|Jack In the Box Vegan Sauces||Ingredients (Source: Jack in the Box)|
|Barbecue Dipping Sauce||Water, Tomato Paste, Brown Sugar, Corn Syrup, Distilled Vinegar, High Fructose Corn Syrup, Salt, Contains 2% or less: Food Starch-Modified, Spices, Hydrolyzed Soy Protein, Citric Acid, Garlic Powder, Sugar, Natural Flavor, Natural Smoke Flavor, Sodium Benzoate and Potassium Sorbate (preservatives), Caramel Color.|
|Low-Fat Balsamic Vinaigrette Dressing||Water, Red Wine Vinegar, Balsamic Vinegar, High Fructose Corn Syrup, Soybean Oil, Salt, Contains less than 2% of: Sugar, Xanthan Gum, Onion Powder, Spices, Sodium Benzoate and Potassium Sorbate (preservatives), Lemon Juice Concentrate, Dehydrated Garlic, Calcium Disodium EDTA (added to protect flavor)|
|Hot and Regular Taco Sauce||Water, Tomato Paste, Distilled Vinegar, Salt, Chili Peppers, Modified Food Starch, Dextrose, Maltodextrin, Spices including Paprika, Xanthan Gum, Dehydrated Garlic, Sodium Benzoate and Potassium Sorbate (preservatives), Citric Acid, Monosodium Glutamate, Dehydrated Onion, Beet Powder, Caramel Color|
|Ketchup||Tomato Concentrate from Red Ripe Tomatoes, Distilled Vinegar, High Fructose Corn Syrup, Corn Syrup, Salt, Spice, Onion Powder, Natural Flavorings|
|Sweet Baby Ray’s BBQ Sauce||High Fructose Corn Syrup, Distilled Vinegar, Tomato Paste,|
Modified Corn Starch, Contains less than 2% of Salt, Pineapple Juice Concentrate, Natural Smoke Flavor, Spice, Caramel Color, Sodium Benzoate (preservative), Molasses, Corn Syrup, Garlic Powder, Mustard Flour, Sugar, Tamarind, Natural Flavor
|Frank's® RedHot® Buffalo Dipping Sauce||Distilled Vinegar, Aged Cayenne Red Peppers, Salt, Water, Modified Food Starch, Canola Oil, Paprika, Vegetable Fiber, Xanthan Gum, Sodium Benzoate (preservative), Natural Butter Type Flavor and Garlic Powder.|
|French’s Mustard Packet||Distilled Vinegar, Water, No.1 Grade Mustard Seed, Salt, Turmeric, Paprika, Spice, Natural Flavors, Garlic Powder|
|Sweet ‘N Sour Dipping Sauce||High Fructose Corn Syrup, Distilled White Vinegar, Water, Brown Sugar, Modified Corn Starch, Pineapple Juice Concentrate, Contains 2% or less of: Salt, Sugar, Sodium Benzoate (preservative), Spices, Citric Acid, Xanthan Gum, Extractives of Paprika, Soy Lecithin, Natural Flavors. Contains Soy.|
|Teriyaki Dipping Sauce||Soy Sauce (Water, Wheat, Soybeans, Salt), Water, Sugar, Brown Sugar, Modified Food Starch, Sesame Oil, Contains less than 2% of the following: Ginger Puree (Ginger, Water, Salt, Citric Acid), Hot Sauce (Distilled Vinegar, Red Pepper, Salt), Garlic*, Glucono Delta Lactone, Black Pepper, Potassium Sorbate (preservative), Xanthan Gum. *Dehydrated. C|
|Teriyaki Sauce Regular||Soy Sauce (Water, Wheat, Soybeans, Salt), Water, Sugar, Brown Sugar, Food Starch-Modified, Sesame Oil, Contains Less Than 2% Ginger Puree (Ginger, Water, Salt, Citric Acid),|
Hot Sauce (Distilled Vinegar, Red Pepper, Salt), Garlic*, Glucono Delta Lactone, Black Pepper, Potassium Sorbate (A Preservative), Xanthan Gum. *Dehydrated.
|KKikkoman® Soy Sauce Packet||Water, Wheat, Soybeans, Salt, Sodium Benzoate: less than 1/10 of 1% as a preservative.|
Vegan Drinks at Jack in The Box
Make your snack time all the more refreshing with these vegan beverages. All sodas at Jack in The Box are Vegan.
- Barq’s Root Beer
- Coca-Cola Zero
- Dr. Pepper
- Fanta Orange
- Fanta Strawberry
- Gold Peak Classic Blend Tea
- Jumpin’ Jack’s Splash (Regular and Diet)
- Mello Yello
- Minute Maid 100% Apple Juice
- Minute Maid Orange Juice
- Minute Maid Lemonade
- Powerade Mountain Blast
Powerade Mountain Blast, Mello Yello, and Sprite are other popular beverages among the guests. You have a thorough idea about Jack in the Box vegan options now. What are you waiting for? Have your gala time today.
Also, want to know about the tacos, shakes, churros, dessert, and sandwiches before you gorge on those. Let's find out.
Shakes and Dessert
Unfortunately, all shakes at Jack in the Box are not vegan as they contain dairy. Same as all their desserts have dairy and are not suitable for vegans.
Cofee at Jack in The Box Vegan?
All coffee with milk and creamer is not vegan at Jack in the Box. They do not offer any plant-based milk substitute for their coffee. Whereas High Mountain Arabica (Regular & Decaf) black coffee is vegan and you can drink it.
Are Jack In The Box Tacos Vegan?
Jack in the Box tacos is not vegan or vegetarian friendly, as their tacos ingredients at their website clearly state that they contain beef, chicken, and Worcestershire sauce. People have a misconception about their tacos that they might have some plant-based protein in them. Yes, it is true to some point but with that plant-based protein, they also contain beef and chicken as the main filling ingredient.
Jack in The Box Tacos Ingredients:
Filling Ingredients: Beef, Chicken, Water, Textured Vegetable Protein (Soy Flour,
Caramel Color), Defatted Soy Grits, Seasoning (Chili Pepper, Corn Maltodextrin, Spices, Bleached Enriched Wheat Flour, Salt, Garlic Powder, Hydrolyzed Corn, Soy, and Wheat Proteins, Monosodium Glutamate, Onion Powder, Natural Flavors, Disodium Inosinate, Disodium Guanylate, Succinic Acid), Salt, Tomato Paste, Worcestershire Sauce.
Tortilla Ingredients: Ground Corn, Water, Lime. Cooked in Canola Blend Frying Oil.
Are Jack in the Box Churros Vegan?
No, Jack in the Box churros are not vegan. They contains milk and egg in them as an ingredient.
Jack in The Box Churros Ingredients
Dough: Enriched Wheat Flour, Water, Vegetable Oil (Canola Oil, Cottonseed Oil, Palm Oil, Soybean Oil), Modified Food Starch, Artificial Flavor, Vital Wheat Gluten, Sugar, Salt, Baking Powder, Egg Whites, Monoglycerides, Xanthan Gum),
Filling: Sugar, Cream Cheese [Pasteurized Milk and Cream, Cheese Culture, Salt, Carob Bean Gum], Water, High Fructose Corn Syrup, Modified Tapioca Starch, Fructose, Oat Fiber, Cinnamon, Salt, Egg Whites, Locust Bean Gum, Mono & Diglycerides, Soy Lecithin, Potassium Sorbate, Natural Flavor.
Cooked in Canola Blend Frying Oil. Topped with Cinnamon Sugar. Contains Wheat, Egg, Milk, Soy.
Jack In the Box Vegan Chicken Sandwich
Sounds like a bit of an oxymoron! But, Jack in Box has indeed launched a vegan plant-based sandwich with a toasted split-top bun, pea protein patty, lettuce, and tomato. Besides, those can be customized without mayo for going completely vegan.
The UN CHICKEN Sandwich is available in spicy and classic flavors and will be available at selected locations until December 12 as a test run. Jack in the Box has partnered with Raised & Rooted for their pea protein plant-based patty that is not only free of meat but also dairy and egg-free.
Un Chicken vegan sandwich Locations:
These Un Chicken vegan sandwiches are available in Reno, Nevada, Monterey and Salinas, and California for a limited time.
As I mentioned they were sold in selected locations as a test drive from Oct to Dec 2020. I will update the article once they are relaunched again in the US market.
The Parting Words from a Fellow Vegan Foodie
With a history of around 70 years, Jack in the Box is almost omnipresent in the United States of America. Like every other food chain, it has also come up with a user-friendly mobile app for contactless ordering and delivery of your chosen food.
Having some plant-based and vegan options at a fast-food chain like this is not less than a blessing. Be it your regular snacking time or a quick lunch with your friends, Jack in the Box plant-based delicacies are versatile and oh so mouthwatering. Happy snacking!
If you like this article you may also like other articles in our Vegan Guide.