Are you planning to gorge on some vegan sandwiches at Jimmy John’s? What are you thinking about?
Just drop at any of the 2,800 outlets of this American fast-food sandwich chain located in 43 states. Besides, as your fellow foodie, I experienced a lightning-fast delivery at Jimmy John’s.
Some people argue that this place does not offer versatile vegan options. It’s somehow true as, you can only choose a vegeterian sandwich and make it vegan. However, one does not need a plethora of choices when the options available are delicious enough to fill your tummy and satisfy your palette.
Are you salivating already?
Well, we will not keep you waiting anymore! Here, we will discuss the names of the vegan items served at Jimmy John’s. Actually, it is more of an attempt to show how you can make your vegan sandwiches at Jimmy John’s more interesting. Unfortunately, you don’t have much to choose from.
We will also provide you with the allergen statement so that you can avoid having health issues. Further, we will try to find answers to some frequently asked questions. So, Read on.
Vegan Options at Jimmy John’s
Jimmy John’s does not provide the foodies with diverse vegan options. But the best thing about this place is that you can customize your sandwich with vegan items such as avocado, cucumber, lettuce, tomatoes, and various types of sprouts.
In sandwiches, you can order their #6 Original “Veggie” sandwich. It is vegetarian and can be made vegan avoiding provolone cheese and mayo. You can also add peppers and pickles to spice up your sandwich.
Jimmy John’s Bread
Well, there is a great deal of controversy and confusion about the bread available at Jimmy John’s. Many online forums claim that these loaves of bread come with non-vegan elements.
Still, if we go through the allergen statement of bread from Jimmy John’s, we will see that there is no mention of eggs or dairy in the bread loaves. So, we will recommend these loaves of bread for vegan eaters. Please check the allergen statement below for a better understanding.
|Type of Bread||Allergen Statement|
|French Bread||These variations contain soy, wheat, and gluten. So, people who are allergic to those components should avoid having these.|
|Unwich (Lettuce Wrap)||According to the allergen information provided by Jimmy John’s, it does not have any allergenic component.|
Fresh and Delightful Vegan Toppings for Sandwiches at Jimmy John’s
Well, how can sandwiches be boring when you have endless topping options to experiment with? Those are fresh and packed nutrients to add a healthy touch to your favorite sandwich. Besides, according to Jimmy John’s allergen statement, these do not have any allergenic substance. Therefore, let us have a look at the topping variations available at Jimmy John’s.
- Alfalfa Sprouts
- Onion with
These plant-derived topping variations are available in all the outlets of Jimmy John’s. However, some locations may serve some additional options. So, ask the customer support agent about the options available.
These fresh toppings will further make you believe in the words of Plato. He said, “The Gods created certain kinds of beings to replenish our bodies; they are the trees and the plants and the seeds.”
Dipped in delicious condiments, each bite of the sandwiches available at Jimmy John’s will take you on a pleasure trip. Jimmy John’s is known to offer a fine variety of condiments. Let’s explore.
|Name of the Spread/Sauce||Allergen Statement|
|Grey Poupon||It is hypoallergenic in nature. However, there is a possibility of it or its any ingredient being processed at a facility where peanuts or tree nuts are processed.|
|Oil & Vinegar Sauce||This is also devoid of any allergenic ingredient but comes with the possibility of being processed at a facility where peanuts/ tree nuts are processed.|
|Oregano-Basil Seasoning||This seasoning is free of any allergenic element.|
|Yellow Mustard||It is vegan. However, there are chances of being this processed at a facility where peanuts/tree nuts are processed.|
|Avocado Spread||It is free of any allergenic ingredient.|
|Jimmy Mustard||Everyone can have it as it does not cause any allergy.|
Munching on Some Vegan Sides at Jimmy John’s
Jimmy John’s outlets are also flocked by many for relishing on some vegan sides. Let us have some ideas about those.
|Name of the Side||Allergen Statement|
|BBQ Jimmy Chips||These are not suitable for people who are allergic to peanuts or tree nuts.|
|Regular Jimmy Chips|
An Attempt to Unearth Some More Truths About the Vegan Options Available at Jimmy John’s
To be honest, vegan options available at Jimmy John’s are limited to only one sandwich and some sides. However, you can make those interesting by experimenting with the condiments, toppings, and sides mentioned above. In this section, we will make an effort to answer some frequently asked questions.
Are the Cookies Available at Jimmy John’s Vegan?
No. The cookies at Jimmy John’s are not vegan-friendly. These are made with dairy products and eggs, and hence those are not vegan.
Are Jimmy John’s Salt & Vinegar Chips Vegan?
Unfortunately, these chips are not vegan as they contain dairy products. You can try out some of their vegan alternatives if you are feeling like munching on chips.
Can I Customize My Vegan Sandwich at Jimmy John’s?
Yes, you can. There are various vegan topping and condiment options available at Jimmy John’s. You can pick any of those and make a sandwich of your own.
Are the Bread Options Available at Jimmy John’s Gluten-Free?
The French bread variety and sliced wheat pieces of bread available at Jimmy John’s come with gluten. However, you can try out their Unwich or lettuce wrap that does not have gluten.
Other Vegan Fast Food Options
If you like this article check out some other fast food options you can enjoy at
- VEGAN AND VEGETARIAN OPTIONS AT CHILI'S
- VEGAN OPTIONS AT SONIC A COMPLETE GUIDE and
- JACK IN THE BOX VEGAN OPTIONS TO TRY.
Hear it from a Fellow Foodie
If you are a vegan and a foodie, think about visiting one of the outlets of Jimmy John’s. The options are not wide but enough to bring a smile to your face and alleviate your hunger pangs. So, when are you planning to grab a Jimmy John’s sandwich?
Leave a Reply